Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapport = Great Experience My salesman was perfectly polite, informed and happy to assist with me making the correct decision for my new vehicle. Always had a good experience with the team.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary service Just wanted to express our appreciation to all the staff but particularly the sales team and Mo. He advised us through the process of swapping our Aurius for a CHR.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful and friendly staff Thanks to the mobility expert Steve at the fort it was very understandable to choose Toyota and the lady kept the drinks and biscuits coming very helpful and understanding staff
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Toyota I’m on my 4th Toyota, always get a great deal, have no complaints
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if your looking for great customer service and great cars toyota is the best my experience with them was great thanks Toyota.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent service Very happy with car's performance..
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience From different models that I was undecided to different finance methods, I was given all the attention by the sales team and it cleared all my doubts and I have managed to decide on the ideal car in one visit.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Excellent service. Managers ensures customers are happy and appreciate custom.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice experience Cold in last week's purchased a new vehicle very helpful and got a good deal
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not entirly happy every thing fine apart from servicing issues
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good service, and attention to detail. I purchased my car on 1st. September and I am delighted with it!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was good I'm fine with my car
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I had all the information and help with completion of paperwork
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent looked after by charles all so smooth happy
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service Well looked after and got a fantastic car
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A happy experience I have used the dealership for many years and have not been disappointed with them yet
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great repeat service I'm glad I went back to Vantage B'ham for a 2nd deal. Keep it up!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service. Good Deals. I Highly Recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Once Again Elvis Went in to change my vehicle and knew that Elvis Norford would give sound, well informed and impartial advice. Also met with other colleagues of Elvis's who supported along the way during my various visits to the showroom to discuss Motability options - Steve as well as Paul for handover. On the day of collection I went for a 'confidence run' with Glenn as Elvis was unwell on the day - thank you Glenn so appreciated! Another sister is planning to move from Ford to Toyota and I will be strongly recommending the Vantage Toyota Birmingham showroom and of course Elvis!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and so friendly always very helpfulo
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On point I would recommend Toyota as they were friendly and helpful
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Just collected my new C-HR the sales team were brilliant special thanks to Mo.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have used Toyota since 90s and have never being disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service A very happy customer who cannot fault Toyota. I have been a customer with Toyota for years now and that says it all. The whole process and after service as always, is outstanding. I recently purchased a Toyota Aygo and l absolutely love it! Continue with the service you provide as you guys are top job!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from Adhir Christie Adhir could not have been more helpful, excellent service, thank you
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and helpful staff. Good product knowledge. Very accomodating and flexible. Good "can do" attitude. Gave me a good deal. Will certainly do business with them again in future. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service with a smile i bought a new aygo car a week ago and am loving it my sales person was MO he is brilliant he makes buying a car looks so simple. I took my car in to be checked and saw some nice cars and end up buying a new one. If you ever go to buy a car at Toyota in Birmingham just ask for MO he will guide you step by step, he will even give you a scented candle for your home.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I use them a week ago and I am happy
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and pleasant Purchased a vehicle from Toyota at the fort. My salesman Elivs made the whole process pleasant and painless
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant used it straight away
Date published: 2017-03-09
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006973-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good customer service The way my Mot was handled was very professional .
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very professional and nice clean showroom. I do recommend all my friends and family.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent service The staff at Vantage are friendly and approachable. The service is second to none.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service I used them a week ago and it was great!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good Used them last year very good
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for the welcome Pleasant experience
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average service Staff pleasant but mix up on booking in my car did not prove a happy experience
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lack of communication I was told my car was washed and ready after being serviced only to find it parked outside in the same state as I brought it in.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Given a time and was ready at the given time.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhelpful and rude They do not like carrying out warranty work so much for 5 year warranty more like a 5 minute warranty
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gd service I used for repair and it all done well am happy
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I used a week ago I am happy
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recalls Excellent service, very prompt with my vehicle! Thank you
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor service On the way home the warning message on my dashboard said 'Low engine oil level'. When I checked the oil level it was way below the minimum Mark. The workshop manager that was sent to check it said that they used the wrong data sheet in the workshop and put the wrong amount of oil, 4L instead of 6L.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rude Staff and Poor Service I booked an AM session for my MOT along with a courtesy car. The confirmation email stated the appointment was "From 8:30". When I attended at 9:30 I was told I had missed my appointment and would have to book another appointment. After a discussion and showing the engineer the confirmation email, they agreed to do the MOT "Just this once". Rather than an apology, I was told I was still late and if I had any issues I would have to raise it with the Toyota booking centre that sent the email. When I requested the courtesy car I provided my driving license but was also asked for my National Insurance Number. Again after being told I was informed to bring my NIC in the email, I showed them the email again which had not information about bringing my NIC. Despite this I was told I couldn't have the courtesy car and would have to wait. Meaning I had to cancel the other things I had planned that morning. At no point did the garage apologise, and continued to tell me I was at fault and I needed to raise any issues with Toyota's central booking centre.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unprofessional staff I bought car from vantage TOYOTA they said we will do this and that very good things when my car need to be repair they charge me huge sume of money very bad
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing friendly reliable service I have a motability car and Toyota are so friendly and helpful with all MOT's, Services and any queries i have. They collect and return my car to me with no fuss and friendly staff making all the arrangements. Wonderful people, always ready to help and make things as easy as possible. Thank you .
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I recommend to other customer at least once visits the showroom
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous customer service Requested winter tyres to go on and completed the next day no waiting for an open date
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used for my service and I am very pleased it's peace of mind.thank you
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Can not fault service.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks customer sevice at the fort in birmingham Felt really annoyed when I kept going back with a faulty alarm system on my verso, it will sound of in the middle of the night I started to park my car furtheraway as neighbours complained, on 3 occassions they couldn't find any fault with. It was stressful to me.if I try to reactivate it it will go off numerous times so I figured if I let it play out then it won't go off again in the night..but that wasn't always the case, the customer service area and actual service started to slip the more often I visited, I felt I was talking to a bunch of silly people who never knew anything, quite frustrating towards the end and has made me feel I don't wanna go back to Toyota anytime again.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Service I had a warning light appear on my dashboard. Only had the car few months brought from same dealer so naturally went in and spoke to customer service. My car is under warrenty and they checked my details and was booked in. I was amazed that when I picked my car up I had to pay fir the diagnosis test. There was no mention of this at time of booking. I tried to pick to the manager but he was not interested and never listened to anything I said and just sat in his office and spoke to me over the phone. Beware hidden costs they never tell you when booking in.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Staff The staff are all very supportive and helpful. The number of staff have now increased and therefore the service is far better. Well Done.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent service All the staff are very good and look after the clients with care
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very relaxing and friendly perfect, many thanks to everyone Just as above excellent experience
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor I purchased this car from them 3000 more than the market price considering that I'm buying them from dealership and piece of mind But these two year were nightmare.i have all the proof and documention. They never completedtheir required promise and work. Please If you buy from them or any work get price and work to be done in black and white.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! My third Rav purchased and serviced at Vantage Toyota at The Fort. Would not go any where else. Why would I when I'm completely satisfied with the 'service' I am receiving. A BIG Thank You to Sally for offering a courtesy Car whilst the work on my Rav was being completed.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Everything went great. Took my Yaris in to get serviced, was given free courtesy car and was super happy it was also a hybrid. However service was so quick I hardly needed it, great service.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I used them week ago and i am so happy. I did they are brilliant
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006973-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT