Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A happy experience I have used the dealership for many years and have not been disappointed with them yet
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great repeat service I'm glad I went back to Vantage B'ham for a 2nd deal. Keep it up!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service. Good Deals. I Highly Recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Once Again Elvis Went in to change my vehicle and knew that Elvis Norford would give sound, well informed and impartial advice. Also met with other colleagues of Elvis's who supported along the way during my various visits to the showroom to discuss Motability options - Steve as well as Paul for handover. On the day of collection I went for a 'confidence run' with Glenn as Elvis was unwell on the day - thank you Glenn so appreciated! Another sister is planning to move from Ford to Toyota and I will be strongly recommending the Vantage Toyota Birmingham showroom and of course Elvis!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and so friendly always very helpfulo
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On point I would recommend Toyota as they were friendly and helpful
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Just collected my new C-HR the sales team were brilliant special thanks to Mo.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have used Toyota since 90s and have never being disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service A very happy customer who cannot fault Toyota. I have been a customer with Toyota for years now and that says it all. The whole process and after service as always, is outstanding. I recently purchased a Toyota Aygo and l absolutely love it! Continue with the service you provide as you guys are top job!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from Adhir Christie Adhir could not have been more helpful, excellent service, thank you
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and helpful staff. Good product knowledge. Very accomodating and flexible. Good "can do" attitude. Gave me a good deal. Will certainly do business with them again in future. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service with a smile i bought a new aygo car a week ago and am loving it my sales person was MO he is brilliant he makes buying a car looks so simple. I took my car in to be checked and saw some nice cars and end up buying a new one. If you ever go to buy a car at Toyota in Birmingham just ask for MO he will guide you step by step, he will even give you a scented candle for your home.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I use them a week ago and I am happy
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and pleasant Purchased a vehicle from Toyota at the fort. My salesman Elivs made the whole process pleasant and painless
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant used it straight away
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and friendly people and Great service I bought my first car in 2014 and I never left them since then.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota ooo yes If You what to buy Toyota find Elvis, You will find out way :)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Really felt looked after, not pressured into anything, excellent customer service. Will use & recommend dealership
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I was very impressed with all aspects of Toyota.The salesman was very patient,clear and concise when explaining the process of buying the car,delivery,and keeping me informed every step of the way.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB EXPERIENCE I came to Toyota to choose my next Motability car, and the superb quality experience of the Motabilty Team were very different to when I had my First Motabilty car 3 years ago, Steve who was my Motability advisor was very honest and very professional, he made me feel that I was extra special, the whole team were brilliant Thank you
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful and friendly staff. Got my car from them though I live in Coventry, wasn't happy with the Toyota dealer in Coventry,but VTB is very good.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience This is the fifth Toyota I have purchased from this dealership and I cannot fault the customer service and experience whether it was for a second hand or new vehicle and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a Toyota
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always had a great experience every time I have been to Vantage Toyota. I went into Vantage Toyota for an MOT and ended up buying a new car.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service Bought a motabability car from them, Paul and all the staff were outstanding , I was going to buy another make until I came here and the staff were so helpful we bought a Toyota verso from them ,
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second car bought from an attentive sales man Excellent service from mr norford
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once again great team Having just purchased yet another toyota we found the service still as good as ever friendly honest and never pushy sales personel.everone there always so welcoming too!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car So happy with my new purchase of a toyota aygo after having second hand cars all the time this is the first car I've had which is brand new. All staff was friendly and helped me find the right car for me within my budget. So far I've had the car over a week and couldn't be more pleased with it. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great am please thank you
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have used Toyata in the past and also last week.Always get good service and staff are very courteous.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service Paul was outstanding
Date published: 2016-08-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006973-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks customer sevice at the fort in birmingham Felt really annoyed when I kept going back with a faulty alarm system on my verso, it will sound of in the middle of the night I started to park my car furtheraway as neighbours complained, on 3 occassions they couldn't find any fault with. It was stressful to me.if I try to reactivate it it will go off numerous times so I figured if I let it play out then it won't go off again in the night..but that wasn't always the case, the customer service area and actual service started to slip the more often I visited, I felt I was talking to a bunch of silly people who never knew anything, quite frustrating towards the end and has made me feel I don't wanna go back to Toyota anytime again.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Service I had a warning light appear on my dashboard. Only had the car few months brought from same dealer so naturally went in and spoke to customer service. My car is under warrenty and they checked my details and was booked in. I was amazed that when I picked my car up I had to pay fir the diagnosis test. There was no mention of this at time of booking. I tried to pick to the manager but he was not interested and never listened to anything I said and just sat in his office and spoke to me over the phone. Beware hidden costs they never tell you when booking in.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Staff The staff are all very supportive and helpful. The number of staff have now increased and therefore the service is far better. Well Done.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent service All the staff are very good and look after the clients with care
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very relaxing and friendly perfect, many thanks to everyone Just as above excellent experience
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor I purchased this car from them 3000 more than the market price considering that I'm buying them from dealership and piece of mind But these two year were nightmare.i have all the proof and documention. They never completedtheir required promise and work. Please If you buy from them or any work get price and work to be done in black and white.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! My third Rav purchased and serviced at Vantage Toyota at The Fort. Would not go any where else. Why would I when I'm completely satisfied with the 'service' I am receiving. A BIG Thank You to Sally for offering a courtesy Car whilst the work on my Rav was being completed.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Everything went great. Took my Yaris in to get serviced, was given free courtesy car and was super happy it was also a hybrid. However service was so quick I hardly needed it, great service.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I used them week ago and i am so happy. I did they are brilliant
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff, and excellent sevice My local dealer, and top service from welcome to handover
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service with a wait . . . Booked a service and agreed a price. Then got a call to remind me and told another price? Called back and service agreed was the original price quoted. On the day of service asked to sign paperwork prior to job being done and noticed it carried the wrong price. Condescendingly told it would be done for the price originally quoted. This was after waiting whilst staff finished eating breakfast and having a lengthy chat.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from repair keep delaying their only interet is take the payment. not good experience for a customer
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy Loyal Customer My recent visit at my Vantage Toyota in Birmingham was very Good i am always dealt with quickly and kept very inform on my waiting time , Staff are all very Pleasant i am very Pleased with feeling Valued .
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Customer service needs improving hate to be kept waiting 20 mins when booked an appointment Need more customer focus
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff All staff are always polite and helpful
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy left the car show room unwittingly with the car I did not want
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Always use them to service my car a great place and fantastic customer service
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service The staff were helpful and welcoming
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service department Went to toyota for a dianostic on my car and they was great to explain the proplem and the cost
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Bulletin Interval Very friendly and courteous reception.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Customer service wonderfull, very happy with service done to my vehicle
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and good value I have used them twice and i am happy with the result.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and efficient service Online booking of service was easy which was done within 3 hours.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Customer care very poor except elvis who sold me the car and the car is very good need more staff and more experience with customer needs more seating area and more complimentary refreshments waiting time is immense
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service I have been waiting for the dealer to supply a tyre and fit my Sat nav for months and still waiting
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A rip off Rude staff and over priced
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The customer service is good and treat their customers with respect no matter what the situation they always try to assist
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service as expected That the car is valeted after the service is always welcome; and the thing that I am proud to talk about to friends.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drop in Toyota standards 8 years a customer Dissapointed
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more weekend services or more pick up and drop services
Date published: 2017-04-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006973-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT